Connect with us
Now Available On:

Breaking News

2019: Buhari has taken Nigeria to enviable heights – Lagos youth committee



As the general elections draw nearer, the Lagos State steering committee of the Presidential Youth Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Presidential Campaign Council has called on the electorate to vote en-masse for President Muhammadu Buhari.
According to the committee, the achievements of the APC led- federal government is not only remarkable but historic.
Speaking with a cross-section of journalists after their inaugural meeting in Lagos on Thursday , the Coordinator and Secretary of the committee, Kunle Oyewumi and Ahmed Agbabiaka respectively, stressed that the APC is the only political party with the people’s interests at heart.
The duo of Oyewumi and Agbabiaka, said, the steering committee for Lagos State under the Tony Nwoye led- National Youth Committee of the APC Presidential Campaign Council has commenced grassroots mobilization for the re-election bid of President Muhammadu Buhari.
“The robust and unbeatable achievements of the present administration under President Muhammadu Buhari is visible in all facets of life and as such this feat will earn him victory in the presidential election.
Some of the laudable projects of the current administration are on-going Lagos- Ibadan rail project, Lagos-Ibadan Expressway, Tin can road, Apapa, handing over of Presidential lodge Marina to Lagos state government.
“We are indeed proud of the youth friendly policies of the federal government.
“The Nigerian youths will continue to galvanize support for the Buhari-Osinbajo ticket in order to take Nigeria to the next level”.
The duo of the state Coordinator and Secretary while applauding the efforts of the National Leader of the party and Co-Chair of the APC Presidential Campaign Council, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu and other stakeholders in repositioning the party, expressed optimism that the APC will come out victorious in the forthcoming polls.
The duo also called on the youth to remain steadfast, adding that the APC led- federal government, will continue to integrate the youth in national policies.
While promising to live up to expectations , the Coordinator and Secretary of the committee, admonished voters to be law-abiding before, during and after the polls, adding that the President Muhammadu Buhari-led government will not derail in its efforts to build a prosperous nation.
Other members of the committee are Ibrahim Alli-Balogun, Ahmed Shomoye, Wole Aboderin, Hon. Akinfolarin Razaq, Victor Eniola, Obatayo Kenny and Femi Omoboye.

DISCLAIMER:Opinion articles are solely the responsibility of the author and does not necessarily reflect the views of the publishers of ABN TV

READ ALSO:   BREAKING: OUK Shows Magnanimity in Victory, Meets APGA's Bourdex (Photos)

For publication of your news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials, please send to [email protected]

For Advert and other info, you can call 07013559600 or send a WhatsApp Message to 07013559600

Please drop your comments below