Now Available On:

BREAKING: Abdullahi Yahaya, Orji Kalu Emerge Senate Leader, Chief Whip [VIDEO]

Ahmed Lawan
Ahmed Lawan

The Senate president, Ahmed Lawan has announced the appointment of principal officers of the Senate following a letter from the two leading political parties, ABN TV reports.

For the All Progressives Congress, the Senate Leader is Abdullahi Yahaya, while the deputy is Ajayi Borrofice. For the Chief Whip, Orji Uzor Kalu has that position while his Deputy is Abdullahi Sabi

For the People’s Democratic Party, Enyinanya Abaribe is the Minority Leader, while the deputy is Emmanuel Bwacha. For the position of the Minority Whip, Phillip Aduda has that sealed while the Deputy Minority Whip is Sabi Yau.

READ ALSO:   Alleged N7.6bn Fraud: Sen. Kalu’s 13-Year-Long Trial Resumes Today

For the All Progressives Congress:
The Senate Leader :         Abdullahi Yahaya
Deputy Senate Leader:   Ajayi Borrofice
Chief Whip:                      Orji Uzor Kalu
Deputy Chief Whip:        Abdullahi Sabi

For the PDP
Minority Leader:               Enyinanya Abaribe.
Deputy Minority Leader: Emmanuel Bwacha.
Minority Whip: Phillip Aduda.
Deputy Minority Whip: Sabi Yau.

READ ALSO:   Abia North: We don't need bench warmers in the national assembly- Abia professionals

The newly constituted lawmakers resumed today after a two-week recess.


DISCLAIMER:Opinion articles are solely the responsibility of the author and does not necessarily reflect the views of the publishers of ABN TV

For publication of your news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials, please send to [email protected]

For Advert and other info, you can call 07013559600 or send a WhatsApp Message to 07013559600

Please drop your comments below