Connect with us
Now Available On:

Breaking News

Saraki, Dino Melaye, Others Punished By Nigerians – Oshiomhole



The All Progressives Congress (APC) National Chairman Adams Oshiomhole on Monday said Nigerians punished the 16 senators who defected from the party with former Senate President, Bukola Saraki, last year.

He said it was a big lesson that the electorate will wait for those who decamp.

Oshiomhole spoke with State House correspondents when he led a delegation to present Bayelsa State Governor-elect, David Lyon, to President Muhammadu Buhari.

He said: “All the 16 senators who decamped along with Senator Bukola Saraki from APC to PDP, hard as they have tried to come back, the Nigerian people in their respective constituencies have insisted on punishing them for being disloyal.

“I think the only one who is still struggling now is Dino Melaye, but as you can see from the result so far, Senator Smart Adeyemi is leading by over 20,000 votes.

“Even though INEC insists we must have a re-run for the remaining areas, we are confident that there is no way he can make up for 20,000 vote deficit.

“I think the lesson for us to be learnt as a party is rather clear, that when politicians go to the polls to collect mandate on a particular political platform and then they dump the party for another party, the electorate will always be waiting for them.”

DISCLAIMER:Opinion articles are solely the responsibility of the author and does not necessarily reflect the views of the publishers of ABN TV

READ ALSO:   2020 Budget: Buhari, Osinbajo To Spend N9.06bn On Food, Travel, Cars, Others

For publication of your news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials, please send to [email protected]

For Advert and other info, you can call 07013559600 or send a WhatsApp Message to 07013559600

Please drop your comments below